Resources

As I said before, I had to do a TON of research on my own, and it was actually really, REALLY hard to find any. The ones I did find were amazing. But, it took a while to find them. Here is what I’ve found that has helped me during our journey. Please feel free to comment with any sites or groups in your area or online that you have found that have been beneficial for you as well!

Facebook Groups – This is where I have found the MOST support. I am able to connect with parents from all over that are going through the same thing that we are and everyone has been super supportive!

Plagiocephaly-Support/Information/Advice

Plagiocephaly & Torticollis Support Group For Texans

Plagiocephaly and Torticollis Support for babies in Cranial Helmets

CAPPSKIDS.ORG

Medical Resources – Like I said before, nobody really talks about “flat head syndrome.” So I read a lot of medical sites about what Plagiocehpaly/Brachycephaly really was!

From Boston Children’s Hospital

From Seattle Children’s Hospital

Dell Children’s Hospital – These people are AMAZING. Everyone we met were absolutely the sweetest, and most caring people. Our pediatrician referred us here, and I’m so glad that we went with them.

Fun Stuff – If you have to wear a hat for 23 hours a day, it better look great! There are limitless things you can do with your baby’s helmet. You can order it with a design or solid color. Do stickers yourself. Paint yourself. Sticker packs. Signatures (like an arm cast). Vinyl Wraps. Spray paint. Airbrush. The sky is the limit! Here are some resources that I’ve found that can help make your helmet fun!

Rockin’ Topz – Local to San Antonio, Texas; Really, really awesome people who want to give back to their local community.

Bling Your Band – Sticker sets for helmets. I have found coupons for this site on RetailMeNot.com

Wrap Buddies – Another Free Service to helmet babies!

I’ve also heard you can reach out to local vinyl shops, art studios, and even tattoo artists! And of course, don’t forget good ‘ole Pintrest for some awesome ideas too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

